WEEK 7 ASSIGNMENTS

FINAL EDITED SCRIPT

Father
“Eh, my dears, I’m home.”

Mother
“You are finally home! Do you even know what time it is now? Where have you been?”

Father
“I was out la. I’ve just reached home and you talk to me like that.”

Mother
“Like what? You were out and we were all waiting for you to come back for dinner. Any idea how long we waited? What do you take this place for? A hotel?”

Father
“What’s the big fuss? I was out with my friends, that’s all.”

Mother
“Huh! Friends, what friends? You know what, I’m beginning to suspect something.” (Walks towards father)

Father
“Oi! What are you doing? Please, I was with my colleagues.”

Mother
“Why do I smell perfume? Huh? Tell me honestly now, where on earth have you been? Not just tonight, but for the past few nights? What have you been doing?”

Father
“I am going to the toilet. Talk to you can die.”

Mother
“Unless you have done something wrong, you won’t walk away like that! Stop whatever you are doing and explain everything to me! Now!”

Father
“What is there to explain? Stop shouting, you are scaring the kids!”

Mother
“Oh, so in your mind there are still the kids ah? I thought you’ve forgotten about the whole family! Go out the whole night to find you’re the other woman!”

Father
“What woman? You are getting absurd! How many times must I say, I was with my colleagues!”

Mother
“Ok, whatever I say is rubbish now! I cook for you everyday and you are never at home! I wont be surprised if you forget your way home one day!”

Father
“This is rubbish! I don’t even know what you are saying now! I’m going to bed!”

Mother
“You!!! You…”

Click Pamela.

One thought on “WEEK 7 ASSIGNMENTS

  1. Pamela, the dialogue that loaded is only the father’s voice, not the combination of the two. I will give a critique based on the reading. The dialogue piece is without direction. It suffers from what we were describing in class as recreating real talking. Neither character has any sort of an agenda beneath the surface of the words, so we’re left without character development in the writing.

Leave a Reply

