Life Changes With Decisions Made

Lets be honest here. Life is full of decision making, whether big or small. And every one we make ultimately affects us, and the people around us, whether we like it or not. It’s not fun, it ain’t cool, but we have to face it, and we have to live with it.

Right now, I know what I want. But the decision I have to make to get what I want, will affect what I will eventually have. My future, literally, will be ‘decided’ by the decisions and choices I make. And if I take one wrong step, I’ll probably live with the regret for the rest of my life, and I am not exaggerating.

Sometimes, it gets frustrating when I face, or should I say slapped, with these problems of making life decisions, when I thought it was going to be easy- easier. Minus the politics, minus the abilities, minus the parameters drawn, and minus the many different opinions from the many different people, and things might be better for us all.

But then again, who says life is a bed or roses? It is never easy, it was never meant to be.

I’m sorry if I just wasted 2 minutes of your life reading this messy post, but this is the state of my mind now.  My thoughts are everywhere, and decisions I can make are being swayed around. This is going to make me look very indecisive, but sometimes, things have to be given second thoughts so that I won’t make the one wrong step I might just make anytime now.

Whatever has to happen lies on a decision now.

May the clouds clear for the sun.

Leave a Reply

