I Wished That It Was Still Last Night

I always wonder what the future unfolds. And sometimes, I fear it. I don’t dare walk alone; I wished you were here. But I guess you aren’t. I guess I’ll have to accept facts, and continue to thread the path. It’s a journey we all must take, but sometimes, it’s the way we walk it that matters. Some walk a journey with bliss, but we’ll all end up at a single destination anyways. My heart really aches, but I guess there’s not really anything I can do about it. (I guess I’m so ’emo’ now cause I’ve just watched 2 really depressing documentary. Oh wells.) But does these really matter? What really matters to me? I’m still finding for the answer. I’ve probably got to, soon.

There are so many interesting people out there, and that inevitably makes me really boring. I mean, people dance, they are in the army, they play the instrument, they save sharks, they go against the government, they form bands, they become historians… And I, well, I like films. Making them and watching them. That’s about all I can do. I want to learn ride the bike, but it seems I’m going to make many people worry and angry if I do. I want to travel to countries and help the people there, the kids there. But not right now- I cant due to commitments.. I’m going to do so, trust me. I am, probably after graduation. But then there is the worry of prioritizing my time and people around me, and disagreements I might face. But what doesn’t come with a set of problems? Probably nothing. I like old songs and stuff like posters, paintings, banners, comics. But I dont collect them. I guess I belong to another generation altogether. I might be better off there. But I’m here. Kind of stucked. But oh wells, I’m probably happy.. so…

If there is something I want to do in my life, is make an impact to others. In learning how to make films, I want to change people’s thoughts of things. Make them think, make them feel, make them understand. I want to travel to countries to change the lives of people, for the better. Teach the kids, help build houses for the poor, talk to them, laugh with them, love them. Because each individual on earth is special. They each have a story left on the tracks on the journey they’ve thread. They are all special beings. I want to know them…

I guess 2 recent documentaries I’ve watched have changed my perspective of what humans can do. Like in Sharkwaters, someone mentioned that if Ghandi, an individual, can change the world, there is a possibility that we all can too. I guess the matter is whether we want to or not. Whether we believe in what we are doing.

Born Into Brothels

It’s simply a film that inspires. It makes me want to be a better photographer, as well as makes me want to help many kids out there who are not living a life they deserve. ‘Aunty Zana’ (and Kauffman) went to live in the brothels in India to photograph the prostitutes there, and somehow formed a bond with the children of the prostitutes there. Teaching them photography, the children went on to take beautiful photos. The 2 filmmakers eventually helped the kids seek better lives outside the brothels, and one child even went to the other side of the world for better education because of his talent in photography.

The photos the kids took were just beautiful. I swear, some of the photos are even better than the photos people in my school take. Its just simple ‘snap and go’. The kids used the simple cameras they have to photograph the things they see, and the feelings that they feel. We more often than not chase after the latest technologically advanced camera we can get our hands on. Is that really necessarily? Something they had in their photos that many of ours lacked was the emotions. The children captured their thoughts in the photo, while all most of us cared about was getting ‘compositionally’ nice photos. Their photos had the power to change their lives. The photos some of us produce are only there for the grades.

But the kids talents amazes me. I hope for the best for them ❤

Sharkwaters

I probably have never loved sharks more than I ever did beforeI watched the films. They aernt scary, they aernt fierce. Most importantly, they aernt food. People out there getting married, please dont ever serve your guests with sharks fin soup. Stewart and his team did all they could to protect the sharks: going against the authorities, the people, and even their very own life. Their courage amazes me.

And the beauty of the ocean makes life on earth seem dull. The corals in the sea makes the mountains seem like tiny hills. The fish in the ocean makes tigers seem like cats. The colours of the life in the waters make flowers seem like weed. Not that life on earth is dull. They definitely are not. haha..

But this film is colourfully amazing and touching. Go catch it.

Anyways, I’m not saying much about the films (so much lesser than what I would have like to) cause I’m exhuasted. Survivng with 5 plus hours pf sleep each day isnt really funny. I’ll post more stuff about the movies when I can.. 🙂

And with all the complains I hear from people each day: My dears, I know you are stressed. Its not easy, I agree. But you are too lucky to complain. We all are.

P.S. Promise me, you’ll wait for me…

2 thoughts on “I Wished That It Was Still Last Night

Leave a Reply

