Sorry

Hey guys, I don’t know if you’d see this, but all I want to say is sorry. Like I told some of you, I know its no excuse but I was in a lousy mood some days back (for like a week or so.. argh!), and thus those hurting words. I know I shouldnt say it, I know it hurt, but I did. And its funny how one’s mood can affect the people around him/her, I guess its the biggest lesson I’ve learnt.

 

So here we are, 6 as a team. We’ve been through shit, but all that shit ended us together. That probably means we’re going to tough up more shit along the way. And that also means we’re going to stick together no matter what. It was wrong of me to say how much I hate it. There were times when I was sad, but I have to honestly say that you guys have given me some of the most fun days in school. I know it can sound hypocritical, but I really love you guys despite the ‘hateful’ words, and pardon me for the things I’ve said. I apologise.

 

I’ve recently heard a voice recording of the last words of a man who was in the twin towers when it collasped on 9/11. The very last words, or so they say.  No more being able to see his faily and friends. No more being tp pursue the dreams he have. Maybe thats what real pain is. So I’ve been thinking it through. I want to be happy now on. Like a friend said, you don’t always get what you want in life. And a ‘stranger’ said, when problems comes, laugh it off. These little pieces of advice have made me see things in a different outlook.

 

So, no more sad Pamela. If you ever see me writing sad stuff online (unless, like hamster dies or something.. NO!!), scold me. Haha! I bet Ray’s going to be good at that. LOL 🙂 From now, I’m going to live everyday as if days are made of gold. They are probably worth more than that, to be exact. I’m going to treasure every moment lived, I’m even going to have fun even when living the worst days of my life. I’m going to love everything I’m doing, and I promise you that.

 

So guys, I know I’ve said things that hurt. I’m really sorry. Lets make things work and give all we can. It’s going to be fun, and we’re going to love every moment of it. It’s going to be hell lots of shit, but we’re going to learn so much, and grow so much. It might just as well be the toughest days in school, but its definitely going to be the best.

 

I was watching Little Miss Sunshine the other day, and there was a quote in it that struck me. Frank, an almost suicide victim, said to Dwayne, a dude who just found out he cannot fly planes because he’s colour blind, said:

“Anyway, he uh… he gets down to the end of his life, and he looks back and decides that all those years he suffered, Those were the best years of his life, ’cause they made him who he was. All those years he was happy? You know, total waste. Didn’t learn a thing. So, if you sleep until you’re 18… Ah, think of the suffering you’re gonna miss. I mean high school? High school-those are your prime suffering years. You don’t get better suffering than that.”

I’ve summed it up as the years you suffer are probably the years you’re going to treasure and love at the end of the day. And I’m beginning to think its so damn true 🙂

 

Bring it on, the suffering. “Whatever doesn’t kill you only makes you stronger.”

 

Visual Frames, lets make some good stuff out of the few months we have left in school. I promise I’ll change. 🙂

 

P.S. When the going gets tough, the tough gets going.

 

Quote from this scene

 

Little Miss Sunshine is a film that tells you so much about life, it makes you embrace it even in the shittest situations. Love it.

3 thoughts on “Sorry

  1. Yeah, well I guess the more we suffer, the more we learn. And we enjoy what we learn, so we got to embrace suffering. Haha 🙂

    Thanks Ray, for all these while ❤

Leave a Reply

