Being you

Mann, it’s 5am in the morning and I’m overflowing with thoughts. Haha!

 

They say you have to be yourself, be who you really are, blah blah blah. I believe it to be true, and I’m trying to live by it. But it’s difficult, though. I’m afraid people think I’m weird sometimes. I used to think I’m very normal, but the more people I get to know, the less I feel like I’m like anyone of my friends. I mean, the pets I keep, the things I adore, the things I always do. I thought they were as normal as normal can be, but I feel I’m wrong sometimes.

Dont get me wrong. I’m not sad. In fact, I find this to be quite funny, actually. To be ‘weird’. I watch a movie once, forgot the title, but it explained life pretty well. It said that when you’re young, you try to fit in, try to be like everyone else. But when you grow older, you’ll do everything to be different, to be unique. I think it’s pretty darn true. And it’s ok to be different, or, ‘weird’ as some people term it. It’s bloody great, actually!

 

Kids, it’s OK to be different ❤

 

I’ll forgive you if you dont understand a single word I’m saying. I’m just dead beat. Killed some zombies just now with a couple of cool friends in a lan shop. HEH. Life’s awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

