Time of your life

This is the time of my life I should never forget. The time when everything is sweet and loving. When everything is just so wonderful 🙂 The small talks, the promises of pecks on the cheeks even when we’re old, the promises of hugs and love, the promise of the future. I hope these will stay the same, yet I know they won’t. “The only constant is change”. But whatever the change might be, may it be for the better. A stronger relationship, a deeper love, a better understanding of one another.

 

Romance may not last forever, but I believe love will. Sweet talks might just be a passing phase, but promises can be forever.

 

Sometimes, I’m scared of the future. It’s so distant, yet everything’s happening so fast. Things can happen in the minute, and there’s nothing we can do to stop it. But I read somewhere that if 2 people hold on to something and really believe in it, nothing in the world can change it. I keep this close to my heart and pray to God that this is true.

 

All I’d ever ask is a future. That is all.

 

May this be us.

Leave a Reply

