Time Out :)

Today, we played bball together. Just the 2 of us. Not the usual thing a couple does, but we were bored, had some time to kill, so hey, why not?

 

And I loved to play bball with you. I know, I sucked at it, and you’re pretty damn good. But it was nice, playing with you- though I had to run around the court like a silly horse and do 10 jumping jacks cause I lost 2 bets..

 

But today, you made me fall in love with you all over again.

 

When we first met and had our first date, we were complete strangers. I mean, we met once (another time a really brief moment) and texted quite a lot before you asked me out. But we went on a date, knowing its some what a romantic dinner and all (ok, I wasnt that sure cause I’ve never done any of these before…). But we went on a date-date. Didn’t start out as friends in the beginning.. Although we’ve become best friends over the months..

 

But today, when we played ball together, it felt as if I was talking and fooling around with you like you are a friend. Not so much of a boyfriend, but like a friend. And it’s a really great feeling, because I get a sneak peek of what kind of friend you are- from a first person pov. Not from what I hear from your friends, or what I see you when you’re with your friends (you’re pretty much the same person though, thank god). But as your ‘friend’.

 

And you know, if you weren’t my boyfriend, I’d totally have a crush on you after today..

 

I dont know why.. Maybe it’s refreshing, maybe it’s something new… I really dont know. But I guess I’m glad that our relationship has gone to a level where we can call each other best friends, not just lover. And I’m glad that if given the choice, I’ll still fall in love with you.

 

Hmm, this thought just struck me. I guess this was an amazing feeling because when we first went on our date, we already had in mind that this was going to be something romantic.. Not like how friends go out to chill (ok, fine, tease me if you will because I didn’t know that our first date was in fact a date. Everyone’s laughing at me because of that… Oh well.) But I mean, we didn’t quite start off as friends.. It’s a pretty huge step to take, I have to admit, though we come out just fine šŸ™‚ But seeing you in a different way today makes me see you as a guy friend. And I’m over the moon because I like seeing you like that too. Ok, Im getting naggy here, but I’m really excited.

 

So here we are, 1 year and 3 months into the relationship. Soul mates, best friends, lovers.

 

You’re great.

 

Except when you lost your temper, haha. And do disgusting stuff. And dont allow me to whine and complain. And argue with me. And is the least romantic guy ever…

 

But still ā¤

Heh šŸ™‚ I’m happy today.

 

P.S.Ā SomethingĀ I’d love to remember: You wanted to ‘cool down’ after your match with some strangers, and I didn’t let you go (hey, you didnt tell me it was a cool down, you just said you wanted to do some free-throws) because we were late for dinner already. We had this really random short ‘argument’. Then you headed towards the court and said: I could have spent this timeĀ quarrelingĀ to do my free-throws, and we’d be over by now. I was kindaĀ frustratedĀ cause I waited anĀ entireĀ hour for you during your match (ok im exaggerating, as I always am.. 40 mins, how ’bout that), and you still wanted to play more- again, I must clarify I didnt know it was a warm down! Then, you finally said something about it being a warm down- still didn’t make me any less angry. But when you were off doing your free throw and stuff, I just thought about the thing you said, spending timeĀ quarrelingĀ and stuff, and just laughed to myself.. It’s funny how we argue over such matters. We weren’t really mad and pissed and all, justĀ arguing. And it’s cute and funny this way. Then, I suddenly got angry, and then, I laughed again. Don’t even know why.. I mean, it’s really funny, haha šŸ™‚ Oh, you’re a fool.. >.< We both are

Leave a Reply

