Prayers

“Then they cried to the LORD in their trouble, and he delivered them from their distress. He made the storm be still, and the waves of the sea were hushed. Then they were glad that the waters were quiet, and he brought them to their desired haven.” Psalm 107:28-30

 

In times of troubles, we cry out to our Lord, and He will deliver. Yes, He will. In His name, it will be done.

 

I almost teared when i read this verse. They cried to the Lord in their trouble, and He delivered them from their distress. Sometimes we feel so alone, like nothing is going on right. I don’t know about tomorrow, and I am scared. I feel so lost, like I am wandering around aimlessly. But I know I have a goal, and that is to please and trust God. I guess that’s where I get my strength- from Him.

 

God, maybe I cannot literally see you. Maybe I cannot listen to what you have to tell me directly. Maybe I cannot feel your warmth and hugs when I desperately cry out for You. But with faith, I know You are here. You have never left me, haven’t You?

 

You may not be physically here, but You have sent friends here on earth to care for me and to listen to me. It’s such a blessing, and I thank You for them. And I know that it is not that You don’t want to be here for me, or cannot be here for me. You can do things that we humans can never understand. It is just not time yet. I know that, because You told me so.

 

I may be feeling miserable now. Teared again and again. But God, You know my weaknesses, and You know my strength. I know You are putting me through these for a reason- I guess thats what faith is all about. Giving thanks when I am facing troubles I would never want to face. You know I can do it, and You put me through, knowing that I will grow and learn. And whatever the outcome, my faith lies in the believe that You have a better plan for me. Yes, I make mistakes. I have sinned. But You have plans to prosper me and not to harm me.

 

And in that, I place my faith in You.

 

Thank you for putting me through these troubles right now. It sucks, I’m hurt, and very tired. But thank You, Lord.

 

Maybe what wouldn’t work out now will hurt me, but I will thank you in the future. I know I will, because You are God.

Leave a Reply

